Northville public schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

PTA Officers
President: Amanda Thomas - amandabt@me.com
1st Vice President: Kady Becker - kadybecker@gmail.com 
2nd Vice President: Lisa McIntyre - jason_lisa_mcintyre@me.com
Treasurer: Elizabeth Stevens - elizfinley@gmail.com
Co-Treasurer: Jennifer Suarez - jennifersuarez@outlook.com
Secretary: Dorothy Paxton: dorothy.j.paxton@gmail.com
Co-Secretary: Karen Heiniger - karen@heinigerhomes.com
 
PTA Important Dates
Morning meetings start at 9:00 am in the cafeteria and evening meetings start at 6:00 pm in the media center.
 

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 @ 9:00 am - PTA Meeting


Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - Room Parent Luncheon


Tuesday, October 16, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - PTA Meeting


Wednesday, October 24, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - Family Fun Night


Thursday, November 15, 2018

- Parent/Teacher Conferences Lunch

           - Math & Science Night (**to be confirmed with NHS and AA Museum)


Tuesday, November 27, 2018 @ 9:00 am - PTA Meeting


Tuesday, January 15, 2019 @ 6:30 pm - PTA Meeting


Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - Fifth Grade Musical (PTA only provides flowers for teacher)


Saturday, January 26, 2019 - Daddy-Daughter Dance (sponsored by the Dad’s Club)


Friday, February 1, 2019 - Mother-Son Date Night


Monday, February 11, 2019 @ 6:00 pm - Family Fun Night


Tuesday, February 26, 2019 @ 9:00 am - PTA Meeting


Friday, March 8, 2019 - Rocket Rumba


Tuesday, March 19, 2019 @ 6:30 pm - PTA Meeting


Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - Third Grade Musical (PTA only provides flowers for teacher)


Friday, March 22, 2019 - Student Talent Show


Tuesday, April 16, 2019 @ 9:00 am - PTA Meeting


Tuesday, April 16 - Thursday, April 18, 2019 @ 8:00 am - Breakfast With A Buddy


Thursday, April 25, 2019 - Parent/Teacher Conferences Lunch


Monday, May 6, 2019 - First Grade Informance (PTA only provides flowers for teacher)


Monday, May 6- Friday, May 10, 2019 - Teacher Appreciation Week


Tuesday, May 21, 2019 @ 9:00 am - PTA Meeting


Friday, May 31- Field Day- All Day (Rain date- Friday, June 7)


Reflections Art Contest - TBD


International/Diversity Event - TBD


Art Show - TBD (PTA only provides flowers for teacher)


Boxtops Drives - TBD (Must be postmarked by November 1 for December payout and March 1 for April payout)
 
 

Welcome to the Ridge Wood PTA 

Ridge Wood Elementary is more than just a school. It’s an amazing community built by dedicated and generous parents, teachers, staff and administrators. Volunteer efforts like the Ridge Wood PTA are a big part of the energy, commitment and cooperation that make our school simply outstanding.

 

Meetings:

We hold monthly meetings throughout the school year Center. At these meetings, the District Superintendent and/or members of the District administration, our Ridge Wood Principal, members of the Northville Board of Education, PTA committee chairs and parents discuss information and initiatives that are important to our school community. We encourage you to attend these meetings to share your thoughts and ideas. 

 

Priorities:

Not only does the Ridge Wood PTA help build relationships between the parent community and school administrators, but our committees also support a number of initiatives. Our priorities include:

 

  • Educational Enrichment through student assemblies, grants for classroom materials, and media center book and supply donations.
  • Community Building through initiatives such as Family Math/Science Night, Breakfast with a Buddy and Rocket Rumba.
  • Administrative and Building Support such as the production of the Student Directory and yearbook, Teacher’s Appreciation Week and maintaining lost and found collections.

 

Throughout the school year, you can keep current with all the PTA happenings through communication that comes home with your child and through the district’s ListServ e-mail. Visit the district website to subscribe. 

 

Our PTA makes great things happen at Ridge Wood. There are wonderful opportunities to volunteer your time, a little or a lot.  Through your involvement, you’ll cultivate new relationships with parents you’ll be spending time with during your child’s remaining school years.  The time spent volunteering, enhances your family’s school experience, makes memories and will be immeasurable in the future.

 

We encourage you to reach out to any member of the PTA or the Ridge Wood staff to see how you can make a difference in your child’s education.  We look forward to working with you!

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Amanda Thomas

Ridge Wood PTA President